Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Round and around the roundabout

#DailySignals - Your 2 minute preview of the future

More protection rackets! Or how a McDonald's in China has installed stationary bikes for patrons to peddle on while they consume burgers and chips... and how it is not entirely *unlike* Open AI begging for AI regulation (and offering to fund and write the stuff itself ;)

Where else do you see the creators of problems selling solutions to their own problems and expecting praise and gratitude?

Or do you think it is a good thing they are at least trying to play good cop-bad cop?

I don't know, I can only laugh wryly at the problems we have caused for ourselves in the satiation of our excess.

(It also reminds me of Dubai, where I was once a VIP guest - and because I was a "VIP" I had to wait in the +40 degrees centigrade un-air-conditioned basement airport parking for a full 30 minutes longer than the "regular" guests because I "needed" to be collected in the fancier was as was my "VIP" status, even though there was plenty of room in the regular car for me and we were all headed to the same place... lol. The self-inflicted problems of excess abound.)

Leave a comment

Read more:

Discussion about this video

Thoughts
Thoughts
Authors
Bronwyn Williams